SELF EVALUATION

Dec 2010

self evaluation

Learning Outcomes Unit 1

UAL Assessment Criteria

Develop your Project Proposal to plan a challenging and self-directed programe of study:

I chose to challenge myself by developing a project that was of interest to me but that I have had no real prior knowledge or expierence in, The self directed program of study at times I must admit that I am not so great at motivating myself and between a hectic work schedule the outcome of this can sometimes be seen in my blog , where large gaps of time appear to show the absence of posts

 

 

Demonstrate a critical engagement with practice-based research and contribute actively to debate and discussion:

Now that the research paper is finished, and that it has helped me focus on my project, I will start to generate more practice based research.  I feel that I do contribute in debates and discussions, but at times the topics of discussion are like a foreign language and relate to only some of the class. This is why on numerous accounts I have requested we have mini assignments to do before our class , or even present forums of debate as individuals. I hope that this can be implemented into the discussion times. Random topics that relate to our studies, just to generate more conversation.

 

 

Articulate a clear understanding of the methodology and context of your creative practice in both written and verbal forms:

This for me needs to be worked on , I seem to lack the ability to express some of my ideas and thoughts through words, hence that I am a photographer, I tend to  speak in the  language of images or one could say I express inner thought through images.

 

 

 

~ by id09 on December 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
